HomeGamingEmblem Of Frost Vendor WotLK: Where To Buy?

Emblem Of Frost Vendor WotLK: Where To Buy?

If you are playing World of Warcraft, Wrath of the Lich King (WotLK) is a multiplayer online role-playing game where players can buy and trade items.

One of the items you can buy and exchange is Emblem of Frost through the vendor in the game.

In WotLK, the Emblem of Frost is a currency and its vendor can be found in different places where you can buy and exchange various items. Furthermore, you can find its vendors in Sunreaver’s Sanctuary, Icecrown Citadel and The Violet Citadel.

Continue reading more about the Emblem of Frost vendor in WotLK.

What Is The Emblem Of Frost In WotLK?

The Emblem of Frost is a type of currency that was introduced in Phase 4 of WotLK.

You can earn an emblem of frost by completing various activities, such as:

  1. Raiding the Icecrown Citadel, a massive fortress where the Lich King and his minions await. You can earn up to 25 weekly emblems from the ten and 25-man versions of the raid.
  2. Doing the daily heroic quest rewards, you can earn two emblems and a bounty satchel containing three more emblems.
  3. Raiding the Vault of Archavon is a PvP zone where you can fight four bosses that drop emblems and gear. You can earn up to four weekly emblems from the ten and 25-man versions of the raid.
  4. Completing the weekly raid quest assigns you to kill a specific boss in one of the available raids. You can earn five emblems and some gold from this quest.
  5. Completing the Icecrown Citadel weekly quest gives you an extra challenge within the raid. You can earn another five emblems and a chance at bonus loot from this quest.

You can use the emblem of frost to buy powerful items from various vendors in the game.

These items include:

  1. Gear upgrades include trinkets, relics, cloaks, chests, gloves, and belts. These items have an item level 264 and are comparable or superior to the loot dropped by the raid bosses.
  2. Tier 10 sets are class-specific gear sets with special bonuses when worn together. These sets have an item level of 251 and can be upgraded to 264 and 277 using sanctification marks that drop from different raid modes.
  3. PvP gear, such as the Relentless Gladiator’s set, has an item level of 264 and can help you dominate battlegrounds and arenas.

Read more about Armor Piercing vs. depleted Uranium.

Where Is The Emblem Of Frost Vendor In WotLK?

Players can earn the emblems from the ten and 25-man Icecrown Citadel raids, Vault of Archavon, and daily and weekly quests.

Additionally, there are several vendors that sell items for the emblem of frost in WotLK.

Here are some of them that sell Emblem of Frost in WotLK:

1. Sunreaver’s Sanctuary

The Sunreaver’s Sanctuary in Dalaran City is the central hub city for all the players.

The Emblem of Frost vendor is located in the Sunreaver’s Sanctuary for the Horde and the Silver Enclave for the Alliance.

Vender in Sunreaver's Sanctuary
Vender in Sunreaver’s Sanctuary.

Similarly, these vendors sell general items such as trinkets, relics, cloaks, and PvP gear.

However, you can exchange the Emblem of Frost with other currencies.

2. The Icecrown Citadel

The Icecrown is a neutral zone where you can participate in various quests and events.

Furthermore, these vendors sell each class’s chests, gloves, and belts.

Likewise, you can reach these vendors by listing yourself in the looking-for group tool or joining a raid group.

3. The Violet Citadel

The Violet Citadel is located west of Dalaran City, where you will find various vendors.

However, to enter there, you need to go through the underground tunnel where you will reach The Cantrips and Crows Tavern.

Similarly, you need to search for the vendor Usuri Brightcoin, where you can exchange Emblem of Frost with other currencies.

Vender in The Violet Citadel
Vender in The Violet Citadel.

How To Buy The Emblem Of Frost In WotLK?

To buy an Emblem of Frost item in WotLK, you must have enough emblems in your currency tab.

You can earn a maximum of 70 Emblems of Frost per week, shared among all your characters in the same realm.

Furthermore, you can check how many emblems you have by opening your character panel and clicking on the currency tab.

Similarly, hovering over the emblem icon shows how many emblems you earn weekly.

Once you have enough emblems, you can visit the vendor that sells the item you want and browse their inventory.

Likewise, you can compare the items with your current gear by hovering over them.

To buy an item, simply click on it and confirm your purchase. The item will be added to your inventory.

The Bottom Line

The Emblem of Frost is a valuable currency that can help you improve your character’s performance and appearance in WotLK.

You can earn an Emblem of Frost by doing various activities, such as raiding, quests, and exchanging with other currencies.

Furthermore, you can use the emblem to buy powerful items from different vendors in the game.

Read more about Missed The Mark Key and Facility Key in the Starfield.

Sandip Shrestha
Sandip Shrestha
Sandip Shrestha is a Bsc.CSIT student with a strong affinity for technology and a deep passion for content writing. He skillfully combines his technical prowess with his love for writing, producing engaging articles that simplify complex subjects.

Expertise: Gaming Hardware Insights Tech Reviews for Gamers


  • Tech-savvy gamer with expertise in gaming software and hardware.
  • A detail-oriented writer with a focus on technical aspects of gaming.
  • Dedicated to providing in-depth coverage of gaming technology and innovations.
  • Experience

    Sandip's background in technology and gaming has provided him with a unique blend of skills. He excels in dissecting the technical aspects of video games, from graphics to gameplay mechanics. His commitment to exploring the latest gaming technology trends sets him apart as a gaming news writer.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular